• The Building Bridges of Understanding Series Manual

The Building Bridges of Understanding Series was developed by Dr. Ann Courtney of Hartford University in the USA and Dr. Martin Gleeson of Mary Immaculate College in Limerick. Nine schools in the Munster area also partook in the development of the programme.

The manual, that was developed to accompany this series, outlines the manner in which the series should be taught, the books that are involved, the skills that are required to teach the series correctly and the support levels required by the teachers that would be delivering the programme.

We at www.mayobooks.ie are delighted to be in a position to offer the full range of 'Building Bridges Books'. Please feel free to contact us at 094 9024422 or castlebooks@eircom.net for further information.

The 10 Sections that make up the Building Bridges Series are outlined in the manual. They are as follows;

1) Think Aloud

2) Prediction

3) Visualisation

4)Making Connections

5) Questioning

6) Monitoring Comprehension - Seeking Clarification

7) Monitoring Comprehension - 'Declunking' / Word Identification

8) Determining Importance

9) Inference

10) Synthesis

Write a review

Please login or register to review

The Building Bridges of Understanding Series Manual

  • Publisher: Building Bridges Series Manual
  • Availability: In Stock
  • €35.00